Lost

It has been approximately three weeks since we broke up. I am not used to this, and I am not used to being this exposed to this world without a human shield. I have been floating lately. I’ve been lagging behind in school, which is not a good thing. I’m still in my first year of med school, and I’ve got a looong way to go. I don’t know how to manage my feelings; my thoughts are jumbled all over the place. I can’t think straight. I can’t study or concentrate. I can’t even type out a coherent blog post. I don’t know what I’m becoming. I feel and don’t feel at the same time.

I am in limbo.

Leave a Reply

